Unlocking the potential.

The Yilgarn Iron Producers Association Incorporated (YIPA Inc) is a not-for-profit organisation incorporated under the Division of Consumer Protection, Department of Commerce, Western Australia.

The Association's inaugural General  Meeting was held on 6 October, 2010 in the  Presidents Room, at the Celtic Club, 48 Ord Street, West Perth.

Following the Association's sixth anniversary, to the day, the AGM was held in the same room, with the following appointments made:

Office holders

Chairperson - Mr Nathan McMahon - Cazaly Resources

Vice Chairperson - Mr Tim Berryman- Mineral Resources Limited

Treasurer - Mr Craig Ferrier - GWR Group Limited

Committee Member - Jason Grace - Cliffs Natural Resources Pty Ltd (retiring)

Committee Members - Mr Jon Lea, Mr Gary Gray AO

CEO/Secretary - Mr David Utting

New Members

Mid-tier and Junior Miners and Explorers operating in the Yilgarn region, the Mid-West or Pilbara are welcome to submit a membership application.


Cliffs Natural Resources Pty Ltd
Cazaly Resources Ltd
GWR Group Ltd
Mindax Ltd  MDX
Mineral Resources  Limited

Non-Financial and lapsed

Legacy Iron Ore

Cashmere Iron

Buxton Resources 

Fe Limited 

Yilgarn Iron Location Map - click for larger view

site by Café Media